Task Force Members

Founding Chairs:    

Nevada’s former First Lady and Assemblywoman Dawn Gibbons

Former Nevada Attorney General Frankie Sue Del Papa   

Founding Members:   

Nevada’s former First Lady and Assemblywoman Dawn Gibbons

Former Nevada Attorney General Frankie Sue Del Papa

Trudy Larson, M.D. – Program Director and liaison for the UNR School of Medicine   

Governor Sandoval’s Chief of Staff and former Assemblywoman Heidi Gansert   

Karyn Werner, NV Department of Motor Vehicles (Ex-Officio Member)   

Stephanie DeBoor, Washoe Medical Center   

Elisa Giglio-Siudzinski, Washoe Medical Center

Steve George, Governor’s Office

Mylan Hawkins, Nevada Diabetes Association          

Larry Matheis, Nevada State Medical Association   

Michael Pennington, Reno-Sparks Chamber of Commerce   

Debbie Pinjuv, The Transplant Network   

Ken Richardson, Nevada Donor Network   

Cassandra Smith, University of Nevada – School of Medicine

Heidi Smith, Liver Transplant Recipient     

Fina Wardle, University Medical Center   

Friends of Task Force:   

Senator Valerie Wiener   

Assemblyman John Oceguera   

Danita Cohen, KOLO-TV   

Dianne Cornwall, Transplant recipient mother   

Antonia Cowen, Office of the Attorney General   

Michael Crovetti, The Bone & Joint Institute   

Carol Falk, DMV  

Caryn Key, UNLV Office of Research & Graduate Studies   

Jack Kim, Sierra Health Services   

Erik Lauritzen, Artist and Kidney Transplant Candidate   

Woody Marshall, Intermountain Donor Services   

Deena McKenzie, Carson-Tahoe Hospital   

Glade Myler, Office of the Attorney General   

Mitch Nowicki, REMSA   

Larry Pinson, Nevada State Pharmacy Board   

Peggy Pound, Picus Group   

Virginia Reese, California Transplant Donor Network

Rev. Richard Smith, St. Rose Dominican Hospital   

Marie Soldo, Sierra Health Network

Claudia Swift, Sunrise Hospital Medical Center      

Noel Tiano, Nevada Center for Ethics and Health Policy   

Bill Welch, Nevada Hospital Association   

Judy Williams, The Transplant Network volunteer   

Judy Wright, Nevada State Health Division   

Cynthia Wyett, Washoe County District Attorney’s Office Administrative   

Support for Task Force:   

Danelle Snodgrass, Attorney General’s Office – Bureau of Consumer Protection    

John Michela, Deputy Attorney General, DMV – Legal Advisor to Task Force    




Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes